In-Depth Features

For Take it Back Tuesdays one of the writers will write an in-depth review of an old album by any artist in any genre. The point of ‘Take It Back Tuesdays’ is to provide you all with “old” music that we all love. Song by song reviews provide a deeper look into the depths of an album

  1. The College Dropout by Kanye West
  2. The Cool by Lupe Fiasco
  3. Every Day by The Cinematic Orchestra
  4. Come Away With Me by Norah Jones
  5. Attack & Release by The Black Keys

Artist Spotlights are highlights on some of our loved, but maybe lesser-known artists. More in-depth than regular postings, these posts feature run downs on the artists’ releases and several preview songs.

  1. Dr. Dog (Jan. 24 2011)
  2. Skalpel (Jan. 31, 2011)
  3. Jesper Kyd (Feb. 4, 2011)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s