The Middle East – Blood


If this is any proof of what a good thing mumuplayer is, I’m still working my way through all the music I wrote down nearly a week on the first time I used it. It made me realize that being properly exposed to music outside your ‘circle’ is actually rarer than I thought it was. I can’t say I ever would have heard of The Middle East were it not for that night. And what a good thing, too because these guys make some seriously good music.

After doing some preliminary research, this Australian six-piece has already gotten attention from big-wigs like I Guess I’m Floating and That One Music Website that Rhymes with Bork, so I’m again behind the times on this one. Maybe that’s why “Blood” sounds so familiar. It’s also my favorite track from their EP that I picked up, called The Recordings of the Middle East.

Full of warm melodies and wonderful production, this is the kind of song I want to play to a person just to be able to see their reaction. It’s the one downside of blogs–I don’t get to see that look (except for when my friends don’t read it and then I get to do it all over again. Looking at you, Zohair). Simply, I don’t see many people not liking this song and band.

Buy the EP
“Like” them on Facebook to listen to two free songs.

The Middle East – Blood
{download} (rightclick>saveas..)

This entry was posted in The Middle East. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

