MillionYoung & Teen Daze – Us & Them (Pink Floyd Cover)


It’s been a long time since my Pink Floyd phase, but I’ve got to say that I still have a soft spot for them. And I have to admit I don’t think I’ve ever given either of these two bands a good listen. But good music is good music and these two groups do a great job of putting their own spin on a classic. Instead of the airy, heavenly quality of the original, MillionYoung and Teen Daze drive the track downward with heavy drones and a stomping drum beat.  The vocals are dropped in the mix on this one to give the instrumentation the focus. It’s a sound that I’d normally have to really get used to, but when when layered over a classic Floyd tune, it’s hard not to get into it immediately. Really, turn up your headphones or speakers to feel the thunder of this one.

Filmed by Yours Truly, it’s wonderfully shot and sounds better than a studio recording. Check it out, as well as the rest of their stuff.

This entry was posted in MillionYoung, Pink Floyd, Teen Daze. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MillionYoung & Teen Daze – Us & Them (Pink Floyd Cover)

  1. Kirsten says:

    One of my favorite pink floyd songs..the vocals in this make it even more trippy than the original. I don’t think I like it :X

Leave a Reply

