Oh No Oh My – So I Took You


Note: I recommend listening to the song before reading this short write-up.

Oh No Oh My – So I Took You {download} (rightclick>saveas…)

You know you’ve got a good song when the biggest complaint to make about it is it’s length. “So I Took You” starts off strong: acoustic guitar, slight string arrangement, infectious melody, and a sweet sentiment. And then it slowly takes a strange turn.. ‘Darling, that’s alright, darling, this is the end” and you realize that this is a murder ballad wrapped in a love song.

I gotta say, I love being tricked by songs and this one did a great job. It’s off People Problems, which dropped in January. It’s the sophomore effort from this Austin, Texas group. While I haven’t listened to it yet, if this song is any indication, it’ll be worth checking out. Just to further endear you to the group, check out their announcement videos for their album. Here’s one of them.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

