The Brothers Of Chico Dusty…The Mash-Up


I absolutely love mash-ups, The Hood Internet, Super Mash Bros, and Xaphoon Jones, all of that is my shit. I had never heard of this Wick-It The Instigator before, when I looked him up on google it seemed his claim to fame was a remix of “The Bed Intruder” or the original I’m not really sure, but he mix together a damn good mash-up with this mixtape. When I saw that one of my favorite bands mixed with one of my favorite albums I was more than excited to hear it.

The Brothers Of Chico Dusty brings together the Black Keys’ album, Brothers, and Big Boi’s album, Sir Lucious Left Foot… The Son Of Chico Dusty. Both of those albums, in my mind, should have been nominated for Album of the Year, but of course the Grammies are just a popularity contest anymore. At first I was a little skeptical about the project but after a couple of listens to the whole thing, I was very impressed. Besides the first track (I have never been a fan of “You Ain’t No DJ”) the rest of the tracks create one of my favorite mash-up projects ever. The mixtape is fiyah and the artwork is dope, if that doesn’t make you want to listen to it I don’t know what will.

You Ain’t The Next DJ

Full Stream At Wick-It’s Soundcloud

This entry was posted in Big Boi, Music, The Black Keys and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Brothers Of Chico Dusty…The Mash-Up

  1. Bateman says:

    You can download more from Wick-it the Instigator including his newest release – ‘The Brothers of Chico Dusty’ – in lossless format on our official Mashville page

    http://mashville.bandcamp.com

    Enjoy

Leave a Reply

