Review: Kid Cudi – Man On The Moon II: The Legend Of Mr. Rager


When the first Man On The Moon came out I was skeptical, I wasn’t really feeling any of the songs  that had been released but when all the songs came out on the album I couldn’t stop listening to them. Cudi’s sophomore album dropped yesterday via G.O.O.D Music and Universal Motown. I had the same doubts about MOTM2 when the singles were released. The music was different and I know change can be good but this change wasn’t.

Just like Andre 3000 and Cee-lo Green before him, Cudi seems to be boxed in by the confines of hip-hop. He was never a true rapper and that what made him so appealing to me but he pretty much just drops the rapper side of him completely. The “Erase Me” video says it all, as Cudi tries to tap into his Jimi Hendrix’s roots and completely fails in my mind. Probably because he has no business trying to be Jimi. I’m not gonna bash the whole album though, I do like “Erase Me”, “Scott Mascudi vs. The World”, and “Mojo So Dope”. But overall I would give it a 2/10. I was disappointed in Cudi’s sophomore album, but thats just my opinion, maybe others like it. So listen to it with a completely open mind. Beside the album artwork is so dope that I won’t take it off my Ipod.

Kid Cudi – Erase Me Feat. Kanye West

This entry was posted in Kid Cudi, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Kid Cudi – Man On The Moon II: The Legend Of Mr. Rager

Leave a Reply

