Tuesday’s Mix #5 (Pioneer’s)


By Samuel.

Click to Download directly!

If you haven’t subscribed, copy and paste the following url into your address bar and hit ok to do so. Subscribers get the mixes a day early, so you can wake up to it!

itpc://feeds.feedburner.com/middleclasswhitenoisemixes?format=xml

I apologize for missing last week, but I was deeply embroiled in Red Dead Redemption. While this mix contains the name “Pioneer’s,” it’s hardly Western-sounding. Indeed, I actually made it months ago and its full of songs you’ve probably already heard. It follows the pioneer idea very loosely, and I want to know what connections you guys make out of it. Tell me in the comments, because despite having my own definition of what it means I’m much more interested in other’s.

Music-wise,  it covers a lot of ground, from Kid Cudi to Sigur Ros to Thomas Newman & Peter Gabriel. I’m not going to do a write up for the songs, because as I said I want to know what you guys think and how you intepret it.

(I secretly also want comments, so just tell me what you like even.)

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday’s Mix #5 (Pioneer’s)

  1. Renee says:

    Sam! It goes right to my iTunes. This is awesome.

Leave a Reply

