Chockful of Music Videos (Well, their links anyway)


I don’t often watch music videos as a habit; they’ve just never particularly interested me. Occasionally, however I’ll run across something that grabs my interest, or I’ll see a video to a song that entirely changes my thoughts when I listen to that song. Anyway, I’ve been searching around for the past few days looking for good, or at least weirdly interesting, music videos and here’s what I’ve come across:

  • Massive Attack’s Damon Albarn collaboration that itself is more of a short film on music as torture. More interesting as a short documentary than a music video.
  • Devendra Banhart’s tripped out music video for “Baby” that looks like something on late-night Adult Swim.
  • (Sorry Devendra, but Yeasayer’s trippier than you.)
  • This fan-made video for Grizzly Bear’s “Two Weeks” beats out the actual, professionally made video.
  • Noah and the Whale’s “Blue Skies” is simple, straightforward, and a little cliche. But it still makes an impact, in a way.
  • jj’s “Let Go” makes me wonder why film makers don’t use black and white more often.  There’s something to be said for a series of simply beautiful shots.
  • Speaking of a series of beautiful shots, why not add Sigur Ros and “Saegolpur” to the list?
  • Mostly because I just want to wake up like this one day, and because I want to do a little more to plug Surfer Blood. Also, it’s hilarious.
  • I’m just including this because it reeks of ludicrous, low-budget manliness.
  • And finally, a classic done by everyone you could possibly think of.

You know what, I’m going to put that last one right up here directly, because it really is awesome.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

